Dr.Kunakon Pornapirat

Dr.Kunakon Pornapirat

Period of study:

2005-2007

Current job:

CEO, Foodstubs Inc. New Jersey, USA

AIT experience:

 

My experience in the Industrial Systems Engineering was tremendous. I found the course curriculum to be very challenging but rewarding. My degree in Industrial Engineering and Management provided an ideal blending of a practical engineering management with the important science of engineering.

Studying IE&M at AIT helped me develop the critical thinking skills I use each day when making recommendations to management regarding the customer’s requirement implications of attracting new customers, developing new products, or utilizing new business strategies. In its simplest form, studying IE&M helped me develop a mindset focused on the principles of opportunity cost, scarcity of resources, and optimization, as well as an emphasis on unintended consequences and the power of negotiation.

 

Message to current and Prospective ISE student:

 

The versatility of a degree from ISE is why I consider it one of the best majors available. You are not limited to a specific industry; not limited to a specific role. Industrial engineers are hired to do many different things and, ultimately, are well positioned to be leaders in whatever business they choose.

 

Dr.Huy Truong-Ba

Dr.Huy Truong-Ba

EDUCATION

• Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia (2015-2018)
10/2018: Obtained PhD degree on Mechanical Systems & Asset Management.
• Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand (2007-2008)
12/2008: Obtained Master Degree of Engineering (M.Eng) on Industrial Engineering and Management.
• Ho Chi Minh City – University of Technology, Vietnam (2000-2005).
10/2005: Obtained Bachelor of Engineering (B.E) on Aeronautical Engineering from Excellent Engineers Program (P.F.I.E.V – Programme de Formation d’Ingenieurs Excellents au Vietnam).

CURRENT JOB

• Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia (08/2018 – now)
• Work as research associate (postdoc) at School of Mechanical, Medical & Process Engineering – Faculty of Engineering.
• Be a member/investigator of research projects:
o Australian Solar Thermal Research Institute (ASTRI) – Project 5.4: Operations and Maintenance (O&M).
o Pilot project with Origin: Origin Renewal Decision Support for Eraring Boiler Waterwall.
o Pilot project with Queensland Rail (QR): Asset Life Cycle Management model for track linear assets.
• Project with Wilmar Sugar: Condition-based maintenance optimization for Australian sugar industry

EXPERIENCE FROM AIT

The master program in ISE of AIT trained and provided me all initial knowledge on Industrial Engineering that has been my expertise in research career. Before attending the ISE’s master program, I had no background on IE, but within only 2 years studying in AIT, I obtained all foundation for this field to work as an IE engineer or to follow academia career. Moreover, the research orientation of AIT’s master program also gave me the valued opportunity for research practice. These experiences have helped me a lot for PhD studying process in QUT later.

MESSAGE TO ISE STUDENTS

If you want to learn and dedicate your future career to industrial real world, ISE program is an excellent choice to achieve your goal.

Dr.Narong Aphiratsakun

Dr.Narong Aphiratsakun

Study at AIT :

D.Eng (Mechatronics)
August 2005 – May 2010

Current Job:

Vincent Mary School of Engineering, Assumption University, Thailand.
Position: Dean

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job?

The professors at AIT taught me the art of teaching and learning. The professors respect the individuality and creativity of the students and are always there to guide and encourage them. The Professors at AIT have a good personal relationship with the students and it has really inspired and touched me. I have tried to implement that mood of personal care, love and service attitude in the lecturer’s at Assumption University as well.

Message to the current and prospective ISE students?

AIT is a place where students can enhance his/her learning skills under the guidance of experienced professors. The expert professors guide you towards a bright future and prospective career. Tough course at the University prepares the students for success in upcoming future. You learn to work hard and persevere to meet your goals at AIT. I am certain you will have a great time studying at AIT.

Narong_AE
Narong_AUAward2013
Narong_Kuka
Narong_Meeting
OmronMOU02

previous arrow
next arrow

Dr. Sanjeewa Sondarangalla

Dr. Sanjeewa Sondarangalla

Period of study at AIT

• MSc: August 2010 – May 2012
• Ph.D.: January 2015 – May 2019

Current Job:

Senior Lecturer, Department of Electrical and Electronics Technology,
University of Vocational Technology, Sri Lanka

How does my experience at AIT benefit my current job?

In the field of Mechatronics, I received both my MSc and Ph.D. from ISE-AIT. During my studies at ISE-AIT, it was possible for me to be equipped with the most up-to-date technology and subject matter, which is very useful in my present position at the University. My education was revolutionized as a result of the knowledge and experience I obtained there. I am currently employed as a Senior Lecturer at the University of Vocational Technology in Sri Lanka. The knowledge and experience gained from this program always help me to fulfill my duties and responsibilities as a university lecturer.

Message for current and prospective students

I am fortunate to be a graduate of a world-renowned Institution. AIT-ISE students have the privilege of working with lecturers with world-class research experience. AIT-ISE offers up-to-date educational programs tailored to modern essentials. I sincerely invite you all to join AIT-ISE to make your life as successful as my life as an AIT-ISE student

 

12184203_1520103691634645_3577723596060877433_o
16730683_1735345043443841_7954688751614893940_n
61947623_313981696215446_7367726434455912448_n
62059810_2013220148784009_7588401377383022592_n
62555182_427862217795345_9139350558010769408_n

previous arrow
next arrow

Dr.Chanchal Saha

Dr.Chanchal Saha

Period of study at AIT:

2008-2010

Current Job:

Industrial Engineering, IBM Corporation, USA.

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job:

For my Master degree thesis, I was able to engage myself in an industry driven project. The project was very helpful for me to get industry exposure and solve real-world problems. The course curriculum was well defined and faculties were very knowledgeable to help students prepare for the next phase of the career. I would highly recommend ISE AIT for higher education.

Message to the current and prospective ISE students:

Industries are looking for more and more industrial engineers with diverse sets of skills. Make sure during your coursework and thesis, you emphasize learning core IE principles, tools, and techniques as well as develop a problem solving mindset.

Dr. Sarayut Amornwongpeeti

Dr. Sarayut Amornwongpeeti

Period of study at AIT:
  • Eng. : August 2008 – May 2010
  • Eng. : August 2010 – December 2015

 

Current job:
  • Monk
How does my experience at AIT benefit my current job:

I have obtained both my M.Eng. (Microelectronics) and D.Eng. (Microelectronics and Embedded Systems) from MES at AIT. During my study, I had a good opportunity to learn on various interesting subjects related to the areas of Microelectronics and Embedded Systems from several academic faculty, external researchers, and industrial experts. I had gained hands-on experience from modern facilities and advanced laboratory provided by the department. With the collaboration between AIT and external partner institutions, I also had a chance to participate with overseas internship programs in which allowing me to experience and join with the top leading research group throughout my academic program. My experience at AIT during my study benefits me for both personal development with friendly environment and my early professional career throughout the excellent academic program. At present, I am not involving in the area of my study at AIT for my current job.

Message for current and prospective students:

Being a graduate of the MES program of AIT, the students will have an opportunity to join with local research institution and collaborating universities overseas throughout internship and academic exchange programs. The students will be provided with up-to-date academic curriculum with hands-on experiment experience for laboratory sessions. The program provides excellent academic coursework meeting to the need of industry requirements. The infrastructure and facilities inside the campus allow the students to enjoy their living, including cafeterias, library, gym, and swimming pool. The current and prospective students will have a great opportunity to explore their life throughout academic study with international friendly environment while studying at AIT.

 

Picture7
1
Picture2
Picture3
Picture6
Picture5
Picture4

previous arrow
next arrow

DR.CHARUSLUK VIPHAVAKIT

DR.CHARUSLUK VIPHAVAKIT

Period of study at AIT:

M.Eng  August 2010 – May 2012

Current Job:

Lecture, International School of Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand.

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job?

I received my Master’s degree in nanotechnology from Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) in 2012. My work was to develop an integrated optical characterisation bench for microfluidics sensing application. My research interest has been focused on optical sensing device since then. Studying at AIT gave me a strong academic foundation of research work I am currently doing. I gained a lot of knowledge and research skills when I was a student at AIT under supervision of Prof. Joydeep Dutta and Dr. Waleed S. Mohammed. I am still using everything I learnt at that time for my current job as a lecturer.​

M​essage to the current and prospective ISE students?:

Congratulation for the students who get accepted to be ISE student and the students who are graduated. Being an ISE student is one of the great opportunity in life. This place will give your not just the knowledge but connections, teamwork, friends with differnt cultures. It will surely be a valuable experience for you.

DSC05117
DSC05138
S__4661530
S__4661533

previous arrow
next arrow

DR.PARAG JAFAR SIDDIQUE

DR.PARAG JAFAR SIDDIQUE

Period of study at AIT:

2011 – 2013

Current Job:

Logistics Engineer – Operations Planning, Arvato Bertelsmann, Louisville, Kentucky, USA.

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job?

While doing my master’s at AIT, I was introduced with the field of industrial engineering where engineers use mathematical and computer models to solve production and operations problems. Knowledge and computers skills gained from my courses; I developed a mathematical model to optimize maintenance operations of a manufacturing plant in my master’s thesis. Later these results were published in a reputed scientific journal. This amazing world of mathematical modeling made me more curious to pursue doctoral studies in Industrial Engineering. I received a fully-funded PhD fellowship from University of Louisville, Kentucky USA. I believe the published research paper from my master’s thesis was instrumental in getting this prestigious fellowship. In my PhD, I continue to expand my knowledge in mathematical and computational modeling. Now at Arvato, I apply a wide variety of mathematical techniques to tackle challenging logistics and distribution problems.

Message for current and prospective students:

We have world class professors at AIT. All the labs are equipped with state-of-the-art technologies. AIT has diverse work culture with students and professors from different countries around the world. These things make AIT a go-to destination for prospective students. For current students, the most important thing is to study. Current students should take full advantage of world-class coursework and research opportunities. In addition to studies, I want to suggest current students to gain computer skills as much as possible and apply those in coursework and research. Computer tools helps you to test any interesting idea you have for your research or your job. Apart from studies, students should take advantage of diverse culture of AIT. Do not limit your friends only to your natives, rather make friends from other countries, and other departments. Try to participate in extra-curricular activities those are happening at AIT. These activities will increase your communication skills. Therefore, world class studies, computer skills and communication skills prepare you to handle any opportunity—job, research, entrepreneurship or, anything—you want to pursue in your career.

Dr.Chavis Srichan

Dr.Chavis Srichan

Period of study
  • Phd 2012-2018.
Current job

Lecturer and Researcher at Khon Kaen University

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job?

It was a fruitful experience. I gained both high-quality courses, great supervisors and supports from many officers. I brought the knowledge and ideas for creative thinking in innovation and engineering from AIT. For a few years after graduation, I invented many products such as non-invasive glucose sensor, non-invasive AKI diagnosis, Telemedicine system with AI-assisted, Real-time tuberculosis counter from microscopy, TB Pillbox Telepharmacy  System, KKU Real-time Portable PM Cloud Sensors, Smart glass for water-intake controlled patients, Mobile and Desktop Application for Big Data Acquisition in Agriculture, etc. (6 software licenses, 2 patents, and Q1 journal publications)

Message to the current and prospective ISE students?

Thinking and planning well could yield higher productivity than perseverance without well-planned. However, backup plans must be prepared for any worst-case scenarios that might occurred.

Screenshot_2021-11-11-11-19-25-35
FB_IMG_1636603151220
FB_IMG_license-suksala-control
license-app-hab
license-capsule-for-polypFINAL
license-suksala-appFinal
license-TB
Screenshot_2020-10-22-22-49-11-67
Screenshot_2021-11-11-10-48-13-94_f541918c7893c52dbd1ee5d319333948

previous arrow
next arrow

Dr.Kittiwat Sirikasemsuk

Dr.Kittiwat Sirikasemsuk

Period of study at AIT:
  • Phd 2009 – 2013
Current Job:

Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Bangkok, Thailand

How does your experience at AIT benefit your current job:

“I had a really good experience there. At AIT, I learned a lot about research methodology and knowledge in the field of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, which I did not know previously. I have improved my creative and research skills to enhance the ability to identify problems or issues, conduct literature review, think rationally and analyze information, and come up with viable solutions to those problems in a manner that brings me to a solution in my workplace, KMITL. Using these guidelines, I have been able to make a good research paper. I have received a certificate of achievement for excellence in contributing to the enhancement of the KMITL reputation for the second-consecutive year, 2018 and 2019. In addition, my experience at AIT helps not only me but also my students at KMITL to set the right tone for our successful journey in research. I am able to grow and develop myself professionally.”

Message to the current and prospective ISE students:

“AIT is a good place to study. The staff take care of their students. In addition to all that experience, AIT will give you a depth in field that short programs and work experience can’t provide you. AIT includes courses on theory and research that give you the proficiency in science and math. All of these courses, projects, exams and group work will give you the critical thinking experience and confidence to perform duties competitively and satisfactorily in the workplace.”

#_best paper award_ORNET 2018
#_best paper award_VCML_2018
#DSCF2708 บาหลี
me

previous arrow
next arrow